For the selection of the residents of the Camargo Core Program, the Camargo Foundation works with two selection committes: the Artistic Committee and the Scholar/Thinker Committee. Each committee is composed of six members, with different areas of expertise and research interests. The Foundation works with highly experienced selection panelists and reviewers.

The Artistic Committee


It consists of recognized professional artists, curators, arts presenters/producers, editors, and others whose primary work is with professional artists. 

Nathan Davis, Composer, US
Rasha Salti, Film and Visual Arts Curator and Writer, Lebanon/Germany
Robin Coste Lewis, Poet, US
Bige Örer, Visual Arts Curator, Turkey
Jean-Pierre Rehm, Film Curator and Critic, France
Asa Horvitz, Multidisciplinary Artist, United States/Netherlands

The Scholar/Thinker Committee


It consists of recognized scholars and thinkers in their fields, representing a broad range of appropriate scholarly disciplines that reflect the fields in which Camargo receives applications. 

Elisabeth Lebovici, Art Historian and Critic, France
Lia Brozgal, Scholar (French Studies), US
Bill Burgwinkle, Scholar (Medieval Studies), UK
Lila Abu-Lughod, Scholar (Social Science), US
Guillaume Monsaingeon, Independent Scholar & Curator (Philosophy & History), France
Maboula Soumahoro, Scholar (Diaspora Studies), France/United States